LAST EDITED ON 09-26-12 AT 01:55 PM (EST)
I refereed college intramural football, so I have about as much experience as the replacement refs.
I blew a call (inadvertwent whistle while running with the freakin' whistle in my mouth and thinking, incorrewctly, the the runner had been stopped -- in fact, he was just breaking away, but I was too far away from the play to see it properly, and the official who should have called it was out of position) that cost the losing team a TD, which ultimately cost them the game, so I can ineptly affect the outcome just as well as they can.
I owned up to the inadvertent whistle and apologized to the losing team (not that it made them feel any better), which shows I have more integrity than the replacement refs.
Wait a minute, that last thing might disqualify me.