URL: http://community.realitytvworld.com/cgi-sys/cgiwrap/rtvw2/community/dcboard.cgi
Forum: DCForumID6
Thread Number: 38079
[ Go back to previous page ]

Original Message
"Putting my life in perspective"

Posted by tallgirl on 05-05-13 at 12:53 PM
I haven't posted anything in a long time. I've been meaning to do since last year. I started a new job/career and was worried how people in my RL would take it, let alone online. I am a Financial Consultant. Translation - I'm a financial planner who sells insurance, mutual funds, mortgages, etc. At the same time I have been having some small issues with my health. I thought it was too early but I should have recalled my mother having a 'nervous breakdown' when she was several years older than me. So I'm going through a change of career and menopause at the same time. It wasn't easy as I had to study and pass several exams and didn't realize that hormones were making it difficult to concentrate. Life insurance is NEVER an easy subject.

I was trying to get things started in my new career again when I didn't realize I required a root canal and had a bad infection early last month. I'm getting the temporary filling replaced on Monday as the dentist couldn't do it two weeks ago with the swelling and infection still there after taking antibiotics for a week.