URL: http://community.realitytvworld.com/cgi-sys/cgiwrap/rtvw2/community/dcboard.cgi
Forum: DCForumID6
Thread Number: 34732
[ Go back to previous page ]

Original Message
"OTCC- Azorean Spiced Beef Stew"

Posted by Breezy on 10-16-09 at 08:22 AM
This is where Tummy errrrrrrr any way....

I'm not a grand type of cooker, I prefer one pot methods and simpler recipes. I chose this stew to try because it's freaking cold here already.

This is a crockpot recipe, feel free to do it on the stove top if you prefer or maybe even in the roaster. (I don't know, I'm a simple cook remember.)

2 lb beef chuck stew meat (or whatever cut you prefer)
5-6 cloves garlic, smashed and chopped
2 potatoes, chopped in to 1 inch cubes
3 green onions, chopped
3 cups beef stock
2 tomatoes, chopped
1 cup baby carrots
2 T kosher salt
1/2 T red pepper flakes
1 tsp all spice
1 bay leaf
1 tsp cumin
2 cinnamon sticks

Throw it all in the crockpot and float the bay leaf and cinnamon sticks on top.

Cook on low 8-10 hours, high for 6.

This is from the crockpot lady's site, I'll be adding a sweet potato cubed to mine. mmmmmm I love sweet potatoes. Feel free to add or subtract veggies, use what you have or your own favorites for stew. Also you can just use 1 lb of meat to make it lighter, and add more veggies. I'll be using 2 lbs since DBF is a big boy. LOL

Serve with nice warm bread or rolls.

Want a quick and easy dessert? (Nutty if you're lurking shield your eyes on this one.)

Pumpkin Fluff

1 can pumpkin
8 oz Fat Free Cool Whip
1 box sugar free/fat free butterscotch or cheesecake pudding mix
pumpkin pie spice

Mix the pumpkin, Cool Whip and pudding mix all together. Season to taste with the pumpkin pie spice. Serve with graham crackers or reduced fat Nilla wafers.

Even my extremely picky DD loves this stuff.

We remain free to dislike anyone we please, but the Constitution continues to demand that we respect their civil rights.- MO

Table of contents

Messages in this discussion