URL: http://community.realitytvworld.com/cgi-sys/cgiwrap/rtvw2/community/dcboard.cgi
Forum: DCForumID88
Thread Number: 113
[ Go back to previous page ]

Original Message
"INXYS - what's next after this show?"

Posted by youngatheart on 08-23-05 at 02:46 PM
Hi everyone. I'm a newbie to the board. I've been reading several interesting threads and enjoy everyone's comments. If this has been a topic before, forgive me, but I'm just curious as to what this is all leading up to once INXYS chooses the new lead singer. For example, if MIG (my choice) is chosen....will they be touring and rehashing all the old INXYS tunes or will this be a new revitalized band that happens to have former members of INXYS? Would this really be the biggest break for the contestants if they are contractually held to INXYS? To be honest, I listened to them years ago, but I didn't even know they were still around until this show. What do you all think? Would "losing" the show actually be a better for some?? (just thinking about American Idol where Clay Aiken lost to Ruben...can't remember his last name...I guess that's my point. Being the loser in that show was actually better in the long run). Would that be the case here too?

Table of contents

Messages in this discussion
"RE: INXYS - what's next after this show?"
Posted by youngatheart on 08-23-05 at 03:12 PM
What the heck does this mean next to my user name???? I'm seeing it on others too. I don't like this.

"1 desperate attention whore postings
DAW Level: "American Cancer Society Spokesperson"

"DAW Explained"
Posted by byoffer on 08-23-05 at 04:38 PM
Hi Youngatheart. Welcome to the Boards!

We all get the DAW ratings. They are a fun way to look at our time spent on the boards. The system automatically adds to your tally, and when you pass certain thresholds (often multiples of 100 posts) your level changes. They are loosely based on what reality TV stars have done with their 15 minutes outside of the show.